

County Buildings, Stafford DDI (01785) 276143 Please ask for Helen Phillips Email: helen.phillips@staffordshire.gov.uk

### **Prosperous Staffordshire Select Committee**

Thursday, 24 April 2014

10.00 am

Oak Room, County Buildings, Stafford

John Tradewell Director of Democracy, Law and Transformation 14 April 2014

#### AGENDA

<ol> <li>Apologies</li> </ol>
-------------------------------

2. Declarations of Interest

3. Minutes of the Prosperous Staffordshire Select Committee held (Pages 1 - 10) on 7 March 2014

4. The new Minerals Local Plan for Staffordshire (2015-2030) Draft (Pages 11 - 18) for consultation

Report of the Cabinet Member, Economy and Infrastructure

5. Briefing Report: Staffordshire Rural Forum

Report of the Cabinet Member, Economy and Infrastructure, supported by the Cabinet Support Member for Environment and Rural Affairs

6. Chasewater Country Park (Pages 31 - 90)

Report of the Cabinet Member, Economy and Infrastructure

7. **Roll out of Broadband** (Pages 91 - 96)

Report of the Cabinet Member, Economy and Infrastructure



(Pages 19 - 30)

## 8. Work Programme

(Pages 97 - 106)

#### 9. Exclusion of the Public

The Chairman to move:-

"That the public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business which involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in the paragraphs of Schedule 12A (as amended) of the Local Government Act 1972 indicated below".

#### **Part Two**

(All reports in this section are exempt)

nil

# **Committee Membership**

George Adamson Geoff Martin

Ann Beech Rev. Preb. M. Metcalf

Len Bloomer Geoff Morrison
Maureen Compton Neil Taylor

Mark Deaville Martyn Tittley (Vice-Chairman)

Brian Edwards (Chairman) Diane Todd
Deborah Kay Ellen Wright

Rachel Kidd-Smithers

Scrutiny and Support Manager: Tina Randall Tel: (01785) 276148